Customer Reviews

Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
Scott H. from Boise, ID on 8/14/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent, just excellent. 27th Street Auto is in a service business. They have it figured out. They provide superior service!"
5 star rating
Ruth Y. from Boise, ID on 7/6/2017 and their testimonial is:
"You can always count on being fairly treated and no add ons for unnecessary work. When I asked them to do a check on a 2006 Prius that had not seen much action in a couple of years. They could have done all kinds of unnecessary work, but just like the first time I went to them, they were totally fair and I walked away only charged for an oil change - and less money than my last oil change!! I sent to 27th originally because of the good reviews and I am happy to add one of my own now!"
5 star rating
Tom F. from Boise, ID on 6/3/2017 and their testimonial is:
"That the folks at 27th Street do a great job, very thorough, and that they provide good value."
5 star rating
Doug L. from Boise, ID on 4/26/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Go! You'll be pleased."
5 star rating
Keele V. from Boise, ID on 1/25/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service!!! Very knowledgeable staff!! Definitely my forever car care place."
5 star rating
David W. from Boise, ID on 1/24/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Having an auto mechanic you can rely on and trust to watch out for your car is as important as having a family doctor who watches for your health. Joaquin is just that for us."
5 star rating
Michaela G. from Boise, ID on 11/17/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent quality and great communication!"
5 star rating
Sarah Plate H. from Boise, ID on 11/4/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The staff at 27th St. Automotive were very friendly and helpful when I took my car in to their shop for the first time. I had already heard good things about their service, but it was nice to be treated so well as a new customer."
5 star rating
Nick T. from Boise, ID on 8/2/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service and communication. Very Friendly!"
5 star rating
Thad J. from Boise, ID on 6/13/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Both were great, 27th street is responsive to my needs and kept me informed. Great work."
5 star rating
William D. from Boise on 4/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Office staff wher very nice and kept me updated on everything nothing was done until they called and ok it with me b4 doing anything I recommend them to any and eveyone they literally brought my car back to life"
5 star rating
Richard M. from Boise on 2/23/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Give them a call I know they will be happy with the work, just as I am."
5 star rating
Dan B. from Boise on 2/22/2016 and their testimonial is:
"It is a fantastic local shop run ethically and with excellent service."
5 star rating
Mark G. from Boise, ID on 12/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Everyone I spoke with at 27th St was friendly, informative and honest. They really helped me out with the repair of my son's Jeep. Being mechanically savvy but unfortunately several hundred miles away, while my son was at Boise State, 27th St Automotive walked me through the repair process. It made sense to me as to me and I authorized them fix the jeep an get it back on the road. I will call on them again should I have another automotive problem in Boise, Great job guys!."
5 star rating
Jim Carpenter from Boise on 12/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional, helpful, and friendly. Office staff checked with me on all repairs in advance and went over all charges in detail. The work was outstanding. I have owned this car since it was new and have over 315,000 miles. It is great to have it running smoothly again! Thanks and I would recommend 27 th Street Auto highly."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Boise, ID on 11/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Quality of work is exceptional and the customer service is outstanding. They quoted a likely fix for a new timing chain, but once they got into the work they said the timing chain was fine. They could have easily replaced and charged me for the timing chain and I never would have known the difference. Their integrity and workmanship is top notch. Anyone dealing with automotive repairs know that integrity, honesty, and quality work does not go hand in hand with repair shops, but with 27th street auto, they are the real deal."
5 star rating
Kathy J. from Boise, ID on 5/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"High quality work and customer service!"
5 star rating
Brandon R. from Boise Idaho on 4/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Good service my car had an awful oil leak I came to this mechanical workshop and they fixed and I'm surprised because i went like 2 workshops they said that they can't fix it"
5 star rating
Mundo R. from Boise on 1/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Their quality of work is great and their customer service is above average."
5 star rating
Michael G. from Boise on 1/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The quality was excellent, and the service was extremely fast. Two different parts had to be ordered out of state, but they still finished fixing my car's (numerous) problems in under a week. I was really not expecting such a great experience and will definitely be going back for all of my car needs."
5 star rating
Douglas L. from Boise on 11/15/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, clean,capable and efficient. My Murano has over 106,000 miles and runs like a top- Joaquin and his crew have maintained it superbly. Check out Becky and the mechanics and you will be delighted."
5 star rating
Jacob V. from Boise on 11/5/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I felt like they were honest, and they dida great job on my cat"
5 star rating
Jessica F. from Boise on 8/15/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Amazing! I took my newly purchased 1989 Mercedes in to get an oil change and inspection. I was told that the oil had been changed only 1000 miles prior and did not need to be done. They did find on the initial inspection that the serpentine belt needed to be replaced, but after getting the car on the lift discovered that it was actually in good condition and could go another 20k. I was not charged for the service they provided! I have found a new mechanic. Thank you Joaquin, et al!"
5 star rating
Bill S. from Portland, oregon on 7/22/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I highly recommend 27th St Automotive! While on a family vacation hundreds of miles from home a warning light came on to check the transmission on our Honda Pilot. Early on Saturday morning, I drove to the local Honda dealer and was told they couldn't help me. I searched online for another option and drove straight over to 27th St Automotive. Joaquim clearly understood our predicament and told me he'd look at the car immediately. In 10 minutes he had checked the car over and given me an honest assessment of the situation. The service and expertise that I received at 27th St Automotive was unsurpassed! It gave us piece of mind for the rest of our vacation and ensured that we arrived home safely. Thanks Joaquim!"
5 star rating
Becky P. from Boise, ID on 4/16/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great place to do business"
5 star rating
Vic S. from Boise on 12/17/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great service and follow up."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Boise, ID on 12/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"reputable, dependable, great service, trustworthy"
5 star rating
Daryl P. from Boise on 6/1/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I had to have a new temperature sensor after the one installed 7 months ago failed. I drove the vehicle into the shop on May 31, and 4 hrs. later they had the new one in and I could take our weekend trip....no charge! Their 1 year warranty is worth its weight in gold, and the service was gracious, the mechanic superb. I've had service done in California and it's one thing I was always concerned about. Not here. They are honest and excellent workers."
5 star rating
Tom W. from Boise on 3/28/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Without a reservation, I wholehearted recommend 27th Street Auto for quality professional work on any car. They have been reliable when I have needed work on my two cars, a 1976 Volvo and 2000 Saturn over the past 3 years. I have used several other repair shops in the area and 27th Street Auto surpasses the others in customer service and reliable professional work at a reasonable price. TWO THUMBS UP!"
5 star rating
Shellyn from Boise, ID on 2/22/2013 and their testimonial is:
"top notch. they are honest, reliable, and affordable. highly recommended!"
5 star rating
Eron E. from Boise on 1/9/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Was very helpful, They diagnosed the problem in a short amount of time and were able to get my truck fixed in no time flat."
5 star rating
Eileen D. from Boise on 1/9/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I have already told people how great the service is. I highly recommend 27th Street Auto!"
5 star rating
K E. from Boise Id on 11/27/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend 27th Street Automotive to anyone. They are fast, honest, and keep you completely informed every step of the way. There are no surprise costs. They do great work, and stand behind what they do. I had them replace my spark plugs and wires, and they charged me $100 less than what the dealer quoted to do the same work. I will definitely bring my car back for anything that arises in the future."
5 star rating
Justin from Boise, ID on 11/1/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Great service and very helpful. They cost was much lower than expected, and the communication throughout the process was exemplary. I will be going to 27th Street Automotive in the future for any issues that are sure to arise."
5 star rating
Tracy R. from Boise on 10/25/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I appreciate the fact that the woman that works there (Becky) is very knowledgable and friendly. She isn't there just to make coffee and laugh at the guys jokes. Being a woman myself she helped put me at ease. Everyone was friendly and they completed the work as quickly as possible."
5 star rating
Tony C. from Boise, ID on 8/28/2012 and their testimonial is:
"27th Street Auto is fair and honest and they do quality work, we have been there 2 times now and will go back again."
5 star rating
Whitney from Boise on 8/27/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I would let them know that 27th auto was great at communicating with me every step of the way, and went out of their way to help make the price of my repairs affordable."
5 star rating
Sally from Boise on 8/20/2012 and their testimonial is:
"27th Street Auto met and exceeded my expectations of a local auto shop. I have never been disappointed in the level and quality of service."
5 star rating
Rachael R. from Boise on 6/26/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Great work, very fast, wonderful customer service!"
5 star rating
Niki P. from Boise on 6/13/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I felt like I was listened to and respected. Received good service and communication."